Schedule

Day 1 - 7/6/2010 Print
Last updated on 05/07/2010
9:00am
Registration opens



10:00am
Welcome to #140conf Tel Aviv


Participants:
Jeff Keni Pulver (@jeffpulver) - founder, #140conf
Prof. Moti Sokolov - President, Afeka College of Engineering

10:10am
Investing in the Real-time Web


Participants:
Adam Fisher (@AdamRFisher) - Partner, Bessemer Venture Partners
Bob Rosenschein (@RRosenschein) - CEO, Answers.com
Danny Cohen (@coheda) - General Partner, Gemini Israel Fund
Jacob Ner David (@nerdavid) - Partner, Jerusalem Capital

10:30am
Talk Positive - cultivating creativity using positive phrasing


Participants:
Tal Yaniv (@talyaniv) - co-founder, All of Me

10:40am
Foodie Panel


Participants:
Kfir Bloch (@kfiron) - System architect, Poker player and Blogger
Liat Vardi Bar (@liatvardibar) - Web Strategy & Marketing consultant specializing in culinary & restaurants, Co-Founder of www.blingbling.co.il
Yael Beeri (@YaelBeeri) - Marketing consultant, founder of the Tel Aviv Beer Tweetup and co-founder of @TodayBackIn
Yosi Taguri (@yosit) - Social Thinker, CEO & Co-Founder of @fiddme and @shidurey

10:55am
Status Updates - Insights or Non-sense?


Participants:
Barak Shein (@barakshein)

11:05am
IDF in Haiti


Participants:
Lt. Aliza Landes (@IDFSpokesperson) - Head of the New Media Desk, Foreign Press Branch IDF Spokesperson's Unit
Shalev Hulio (@Shalevoosh) - co-founder, MediAnd

11:30am
Making Serendipity Happen Now


Participants:
Mel Rosenberg (@MelRosenberg) - Dean of Students, Afeka Tel Aviv Academic College of Engineering

11:40am
twitter + Magic


Participants:
Lior Manor (@liormanor) - Infotainer, Mindreader, Magician

11:50am
twitter + Comedy


12:05pm
Future of Story Telling


Participants:
Kfir Pravda (@kfirpravda) - Marketer, content creator and blogger.

12:15pm
Hebrew University + Real-time web - Lessons Learned


Participants:
Debra Askanase (@askdebra) - Community Organizer 2.0
Molly Livingstone (@HebrewU) - Division for Development & Public Relations, The Hebrew University of Jerusalem

12:25pm
New Public Diplomacy


Participants:
Efrat Kotler (@Efratk) - Communication dept, @HebrewU, and Marketing at IBM

12:35pm
twitter and the News


Participants:
Guy Zohar (@guyzo) - Anchorman at Channel 10

12:50pm
Intermission / Networking



2:00pm
The @Yosit and @LiorZ Show


Participants:
Yosi Taguri (@yosit) - Social Thinker, CEO & Co-Founder of @fiddme and @shidurey
ליאור צורף (@liorz) - Co-founder of @shidurey

2:20pm
Music Panel


Participants:
Ayelet Yagil (@ah_yell_it) - Music Editor for ynet.co.il
Boaz Cohen (@Boaz_Cohen) - Radio DJ, music blogger and member of Punch
Daniel Salomon (@DaniellSalomon) - Music Artist
Nimrod Dweck (@dice_marketing) - abel manager, band promoter and co-owner of new media marketing agency Dice Marketing
Penny Barsimantov (@kaseta) - Music Fan
Yoni Bloch (@yonibloch) - Music Artist

3:00pm
Growing up in Real-Time


Participants:
Michael Matias (@Michael_Matias) - Teenager

3:10pm
Fashion


Participants:
Daria Shualy (@darshu) - founder, Sense of Fashion
Hilla Ohayon (@HillaO) - Fashion journalist, blogger
Mirit Weinstock (@WeinstockMirit) - fashion designer behind MissMi project
Sahar Shalev (@hagarconniere) - blogger, owner of TheGarconiere mens fashion blog
Yaara Keydar (@yaaronet) - a fashion designer and writer, and owner of an online portfolio and much followed fashion blog

3:30pm
Real-time marketing and brands


Participants:
Taly Weiss (@TrendsSpotting) - CEO and Founder, TrendsSpotting.com Market Research

3:35pm
Real-time Gaming


Participants:
Oded Sharon (@SoundGuy) - CEO of Corbomite Games
Uri Marchand (@UriMarchand) - CEO, Overwolf
Yarin Hochman (@YarinHochman) - Co-Founder, FreeStyle

3:50pm
Sliding the Web - How Speed & Real-time make browsing the web frictionless


Participants:
Yossi Matias - Managing Director, Israel R&D Center, Google / מנכ"ל מרכז המחקר והפיתוח גוגל ישראל

4:00pm
Girl-power.com


Participants:
Einat Metzer (@einatme) - Gemini Israel- Head of "Yazamiot"
Gali Ross (@Galiross) - founder, Razoss
Imi Eiron (@imieiron) - Saloona women web magazine. http://saloona.co.il/
Maayan Cohen (@maayancohen) - Founder of 140.co.il
Yael Elish (@yaelelish) - Founder of esnips

4:20pm
twitter and The Arts


Participants:
Deddy (David) Zucker - former member of the Israeli parliament, founder of "Kzarzar"
Maya Elran - Performance Artist
Miki Kratzman - Head of the Photography department of Bezalel academy
Romi Itzhaki (@romi99) - New media projects manager

4:40pm
How to bring the real time web to your website.


Participants:
Dror Ceder (@DrorCeder) - CEO and Co-Founder, Wibiya

4:50pm
From Conversation to Action – RT pls


Participants:
Yaron Haklai (@yaron) - Director of Content, Animagics

5:00pm
Social Media for the Social Good


Participants:
Charlie Kalech (@CharlieKalech) - Director, J-Town Productions Ltd.
Liane Thompson (@lianethompson) - director / video journalist
Paula Stern (@ASoldiersMother) - Technical writer
Ronen Raz (@shulgi) - co-founder, JustCoz
Yotam Troim (@yottoy) - co-founder, JustCoz

5:20pm
End of Conference



5:25pm
Afternoon Breakfast in the Courtyard





* schedule subject to change without notice